AH! The Bearded Rodent (ART)

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemit and Happy Sunday to everyone out there.

I have something fascinating and eye popping for you today delivered from the fingers of my partner as a reciprocation for acts intentiously done.

What Acts?

I had just returned from a trip yesterday around noon (left a week ago).
My partner wasn't home so I took it upon myself to run to the market, buy some things and prep something I know my she would enjoy, in addition to the surprise cake I ordered for her (she can do anything just to eat cake).
Upon her return, everything went as desired; she blushed all through making no effort at all to hide her joy of the surprise she got (mostly as she was expecting me on the morrow) but then almost immediately, she started feeling blue as she felt that she might never been able to reciprocate the gesture I made. Just when I thought I had managed to convince her not to feel bad she said...

"...wait, I think I have something you'll like.. No, sorry, I know I have something you'll love.

...and before I could say "Jack", bing I received the image below via whatsapp.

IMG-20180310-WA0002.jpg

Damn! (pardon) but who the heck drew this?

I was amazed and told her...

...you guessed right

The art work blew my mind and just so I'm gonna stop here just to let you savour every moment you can spare to look at that image.

That being said, I'll want to appreciate God for his magnificent grace towards I and my partner yesterday night.
She came down with crisis at about 12:06am (for those of us with genotype SS, we know how bad this can be at such a late hour). There was no form of transportation around (the streets were pitch dark and empty), no cash at home and no nearby bank to make any withdrawal attempt. Just us and overdose Diclofenac tablets. We battled with it and it finally subsided around 2:03am much to our relief. Funny enough, this morning, she dressed and we went to church, ignoring all pleas to go to the hospital for check up and drug update (I love her optimism).

God be praised!


Did you like this post?

  1. Feel free to upvote.
  2. Tell me what you feel via the comment section.
  3. Resteem if you think others will love it.

SUGGESTED STEEMIT BLOGS

  1. If you are a lover of photography and art then you might want to follow @velimir for an awesome experience.

  2. If you love getting/want to get motivated then stop at @rymlen's blog for some words of encouragement.

  3. Visit @adsactly daily for variants of life changing and entertainment articles. They have it all in colours and words. They never disappoint. Alternatively, you can join the @adsactly discord server via this link
    https://discord.gg/Q74k2u.

I am Jason Stark and I love art


By the way, this is my beard project

4cbbe639-9f2a-4fbf-aa13-2a52da637232.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66361.02
ETH 3462.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20