Artworks of a Deaf Person

in #art6 years ago (edited)

We went out for field service yesterday and visited our deaf students. There's this deaf person that I haven't seen for a long time. He's still a young kid the last time I visited their home, and I am glad to see them again.

While the conversation with the deaf person and his mom progresses, we found out about his talent. The deaf person is an artist. We are shown his sketch pad and saw some of his drawings. There are a lot of them but I only took pictures of some.

image

I don't know what this artwork is for but it looks like being drawn for Nutrition Month

image

This one looks like drawn for the school. I am not sure about the inspiration of this work. I forgot to ask him.

image

I was actually amazed in this sketch. He seemed fit for an architect.

image

Looks like a native person. An Indian perhaps.

image

Seems like European stuff. It looks so cool to me. How I wish I am able to ask how the stuff were done and the inspiration. We're lacking time.

image

There's a touch of fantasy in this picture. Something from what was seen on TV.

image

Mulawin reminded me of this, but I am not sure it it was inspired by that Filipino series.


I was amazed at the talent of the deaf person, and I am hoping to bring him here on Steemit someday. They don't have internet connection at home, and I may try to introduce it to them someday. I am unable to take a picture with them as well because of the conversation which took quite long.




Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

You can also give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Please support his project as well, which is @teardrops Smart Media Token.


Do support @steemph, @bayanihan, and @sawasdeethailand curation teams.

image
image
image

Sort:  

Yeah..bring him over.

ya ..every body has different ability and art inside himself...so you have to encourage him more...
Nice effort for the disabled people by you
keep it up..

Very nice story and drawings too!

Great work! Very talented! Thank you for sharing. I'm happy that they can "speak"through drawings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57676.72
ETH 2356.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39