Drawitbetter Contest #15 - POKEMON [Ivysaur]

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello guys!!!

I am posting this blog for an amazing contest which is entitled:
"Drawitbetter Contest #15" with the category as Pokemons
Hosted by our co artist and co steemians, our very own @sirsensei

So here it guys my entry for the contest.

MY ENTRY

DSC_0056.JPG

Materials Used:

Staedler Pencil 4B
Staedler Eraser
Board
Paper

ART STYLE USED

shading
contour
cross-contour
hatching

PICTURES OF WORK IN PROGRESS

DSC_0039.JPG

fig 1
This is the picture of my initial outline of the sketch. This is the start of sketching my Ivysaur.

DSC_0044.JPG

fig 2
I started to draw the darker lines of the leaves of the upper part of the body

DSC_0045.JPG

fig 3
I started to shade the upper leaves and flower bud. I started the upper part first to avoid smudges on the drawing.

DSC_0048.JPG

fig 4
I started sketching the outlines of the lower body (main body)

DSC_0049.JPG

fig 5
this is an almost done product. I finished doing the details. I then put more contrast and highlights afterwards.

##FINAL SKETCH

DSC_0056.JPG

I used a scanner so that the details of the sketch will be really clear.

So this is it!
I hope you guys enjoyed it.
Keep the art alive!
Thank you for dropping by!

Sort:  

Hi buddy. Nice work, I'm glad you did another entry! And this one I'm accepting! :) Good luck!

hi @sirsensei. hehehe I really had fun doing it Im sorry for that last post, but I am sure to join your contests. they're really fun! see you more often boss! more powers. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62678.63
ETH 3015.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49