Steemit is great at supporting art! I'm not lion! ;)

in #art7 years ago

This is an original doodle I did while not being able to sleep one night. My favorite part of this piece is the bright color scheme and the sexy sharp teeth. Hope you like it!!!

IMG_4764.jpg

Thanks for checking it out! What's your favorite part? What are some things I should doodle up in the future?

Sort:  

I like how you used the absence of color in the face to really give it some shape and make the other colors stand out even more. I'm curious as to what material that is on? And it would be cool if you stuck with the animal theme, like a bear , or a monkey. Maybe even some sort of tropical frog lol. Looks kinda like some of my doodles.

tropical frog would be super sick!

Thank you! I'm diggin the tropical frog idea! And the animal theme overall. It is actually on the back of a paper bag from a grocery store. Nothing fancy :)

Cool. I was wondering how you got that cut out shape, and it looked curved at the bottom like it was a very loose material so that makes sense. I thought it was a t-shirt lol.

Awesome work. Love the color :)

Great piece. And i agree Steemit has a great support for art and art lovers. I am a painter myself and has a found a great audience that brings more out of me everytime i make a post

Unable to sleep art is always great I think.

I agree! There is something about creating things late at night... I always seems to get more in the zone. There are definitely less interruptions

I think that the quality of space and time at night is really peaceful...I love having all that time to yourself! Now if I could just resist playing videogames at 2 in the morning!

I love the SHARP FANGS!!! and yeah actually the white space in the face might be some of my favorite parts too...and the mane! He's a sun lion!

Thanks itchykitten! HE'S THE SUNNIEST LION!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.61
ETH 2321.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51