Wave Painting

in #art7 years ago

I am a digital artist, and I've been painting for about a year now. When I originally started I had no intentions on this turning into something that I would love doing. Over the year art has definitely been my outlet. Art is where I go to express myself, be myself, and find myself. In paintings I can pour all my feeling out in a beautiful fun way. Art has definitely became a major part of me; to the point where if I don't do it I feel lost or overwhelmed from not being able to express myself. Art is where I go to escape reality and be connected.

I chose to paint a wave to represent the power of the ocean. The ocean is harsh, beautiful, and infinite. Sometimes the ocean has low, calm waves and sometimes the ocean has high, roaring waves. Sometimes you have brilliant blue water as if you where in an exotic place, and sometimes you have gray gloomy water as if a violent storm was approaching. At times I feel happy, untroubled, and carefree. But sometimes I feel overwhelmed, distressed, and in deep despair. So to get rid of those high roaring waves of despair I painted this to calm my waters.

Wave.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @itsasiasworld! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I love the colors you used!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60907.24
ETH 3249.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45