Life on paper - Black & White

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone

I am sharing today some of my sketches... for almost 5 months I haven't made a single sketch but recently I missed doing it...And I have started again

LIFE ON PAPER


singer-23.jpg


What I've learned from sketch is you can get it as perfect as you want, and it's never going to be perfect. Horatio Sanz


I draw when I feel happy, or sad, every sketch I have done has a story behind it!!

As far as I remember I have been drawing, first just some random scenery, then doodles. But I was never good at it. Somewhere along the way, maybe after my fashion degree, I became interested in the idea of sitting on the streets and sketching whatever I saw. Then I got more interested when I started going to the mountains, it just felt like I need to paint. (will share my travel journal next time)

Instead of taking pictures, I liked painting it.. It felt more close. I enjoy the process of drawing, looking at the details, like –the small tree standing at the corner in a beautiful landscape which your camera might have captured but your mind hasnt, But when you draw you see it, you know the colors, you know the birds sitting on that tree, you know how it completes your landscape! You start appreciating things!


singer2.jpg


It’s liberating.

Sometimes you can feel trapped and have no way, and at times like that sketching has made me feel powerful. It takes my mind off, I could share with the world and still do not have to talk about it, I feel I can deal with things my own. For a person like me who is not very expressive, cant talk about me even with my close friends, it works as a therapy.


Untitled-1 copy.jpg


My office space looks much better now :)

2013-10-23 12.19.46.jpg


"Every artist dips his brush in his own soul and paints his own nature into his pictures." -- Henry Ward Beecher


I hope you enjoyed reading my post and I am grateful for every Upvote, Resteem, and Comment. Until next time! 😍

All photos and content by @itravelarts

Love. Swati ❤️

iTravelArts

Sort:  

ooooh how i love this one:
"You can get is as perfect as you can, but it will never be perfect"
Haven't heard this one before, yet it is so true.
I really love the play with contrast in these

Thank you @edgarsart I am so glad to know you.. I loved this quote, I earlier used to do sketch and throw it out, always found some of the other fault, now I just leave it.. For an artist it's never good enough I guess

Posted using Partiko Android

oh at east you did. I thought i dont need to sketch so i was not making them at all
Awesome, do you use facebook?

yes yes!! swati.gupta.nift

That's... wow.
I really like the style!! I can see there was a lot going on inside your head while drawing these.

hehehe.. thr was!!! Thank you so much :)

Wow, you have an amazing talent! That first one, the depth and intricacy, just wow ♡

@amymya Thank you so much..that one is my favorite.. . I am working on another one, hoping it would be my best.. will post it soon. Much luve

These are so cool! It reminds me of all the "new" coloring books that recently hit the market for adults. You've got some serious talent @itravelarts. Thanks for sharing.

Oh, and I love that quote at the end by Henry Ward Beecher!!

aww.. thank you so much, Now that you mention, yes I can so much relate to it... love and a big hug <3

Your work was featured in @ARTzone!

Courtesy of @web-gnar of @artzone.curators

Your post has been upvoted by CELF. A curation project for art, literature, and music, and it will be nominated to receive larger upvotes. We invite you to our discord server: https://discord.gg/fC5jcDF

You can support us by following our curation trail, following our fan base or by delegating us Steem power

Remember to leave at least 50 Steem Power on your account.

25 SP, 50 SP, 100 SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 2000SP, 4000SP.



OMG what a detailed work. I know a guy who also draws stuff like that. It a time taking work which required lots of patience. After watching your work it's like you are best in what you do. Totally impressed with your skills.

thank you so much ..:) I am so glad you liked it. I hope you like my sketches which I did on the mountains or during my travel ..

Desperate to see them. Waiting...

I like it! Great work!

By the way may be you will be interested to share your creativity with us in competition? https://steemit.com/quotizm/@peliken/quotizm-art-challenge-round-2

thank you @peliken, will love to share , may be for the next contest. Thanks for the invitation!

@itravelarts wow !!!! you are a great sketcher also. good to know new things about you. great my dear lovely friend Swati . @itravelarts . i am so happy to be with you

Thank you for your continuous support... <3 The feeling is mutual.

Wao, what a great sketch. You must have spent a lot of time before you can achieve these sketches

Hmmm.. all my childhood i guess!! :D

Yaa ur sketch shows the evolution of music instruments

Lol.. I never noticed. Thanks for bringing that up !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62980.29
ETH 2631.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82