Army of Ravens

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Army of Ravens


Let me give you a bit of context behind this artwork...

The other day I and @janton was having a conversation on his fascinating post Firehawks - The Crazy Fire Starters of Australia Here...he mentioned about birds being clever and can strategies, and we somehow reached to this crazy scenario where one day the army of birds will take over the human race.


And today I sat down to sketch my new artwork and I couldn't get that thought out of my mind...With brushes in my hand, I had to paint the idea, even though it was a quick and not a great art, I am glad I could do it.

:::::♥ ♥:::::

q.jpg

Mixed Media - Black Ink, Acrylics and Digital Media


@janton It doesn't look so comforting now..Does it?😂😂


I hope you enjoyed reading my post and I am grateful for every Upvote, Resteem, and Comment. Until next time! 😍

Love. Swati ❤️

Follow me @itravelarts

Sort:  

haha! itravelarts! sorry it took me all day to get to your post but man this is wild! lol. yes I like it, those dang birds! we know they're organized and in some ways even smarter than us, now they just lack size!
for a "quick" piece of art this is powerful!

Hahaha.... No worries.. Thank you...😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Very interesting, @itravelarts ! Kinda dark, too.... I hope birds that are bigger than men will never be a reality ! Gorgeous feelings in the picture, the humans' body languages are so palpable in their fear and misery * __ *

You are always spot on with the understanding of the subject... Glad that you liked it.. And thank you 😍

Posted using Partiko Android

That is some very interesting artwork! How did you mix in the digital media?

Thank you for your appreciation..
I wasn't planning on doing this artwork so first I painted in traditional manner using acrylic and black ink and later used Photoshop.
Love and hugs 😘

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes , actually this is amazing ,You can not leave your art, maybe it can take you ahead,all the best thank you..

Thank you for your kind words... Hopefully I will never leave making art.. And hopefully I will get better at it..

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you 😍

Posted using Partiko Android

This is the kinda stuff nightmares are made of lol. I wonder what was going on in your head while making it..
Really unique <3

Hahaha.. I know..
It was a conversation between me and another steemian and we were chatting about birds taking over the planet and it stuck in my mind.. Anyways how are things at your end?

Posted using Partiko Android

Fantastic work!

Thank you... Nice to see you again here..
Love

Posted using Partiko Android

The backround reminds me of the painting man Scream that was stolen not so long ago

Yes yes. 😀It does, and it's one of my favorites and probably that's why the background is similar.. Thanks for stopping by..
Love. Swati

Posted using Partiko Android

oh my gosh I love this @itravelarts and am so sorry to be passed post payout!!! Such a cool idea and I can totally see how it came forth from janton's post too!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56400.87
ETH 2980.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19