If I could hear your heartbeat...

in #art6 years ago (edited)

If I could hear your heartbeat,
I'd wonder what it'd say



10f0a419822931.562e0db470f4a2-01.png


If you could hear my heartbeat, it would look at you and sing.
It's voice, tuned to perfection, belting out ballad after ballad on repeat. You wouldn't need eyes to see or fingers to feel - because just being around you it beats an uncontrollable drum, rhythmic in its own right, erratic and irrational and oh so powerful.


If only you could hear my heartbeat; let it speak for me when my words fail me. When my letters become illegible and too emotionally overcome to be understood.


Let my heart translate what I tried and failed to say - with pure intention and raw emotion the heart could do no harm. It would go to war with my words, when spite and anger and hurt and torment overtake my tongue and tonsils - and it would win, because in the end love can move weathered mountains with just its tears, empowered by the breath of Earth herself.


And if I could hear your heartbeat, I'd wonder what it'd say.


-B.Faye


All writing and images are original works by me.
View more of my poetry on Instagram and my design work on my website.
The image is a vectorize digital illustration done in Adobe Illustrator, and became the inspiration for the writing.

Sort:  

This is outstanding. Idk why it's not on Instagram yet. That image truly might rival my fave of all time, and somewhat reminds me of the concept:
IMG_5775.PNG
I feel like you need to make yours a real life wireframe and bring it to Burning Man. I'm serious.

two of my favorite things - poetry and burningman... thank you @pragmaticpassion <3

I love the imagery of your words and together with the artwork that you did it just becomes so magical

awwww thanks man <3 i have a follow up thank you in store for you as well. really appreciate you taking the time to comment

You got a 3.77% upvote from @upboater courtesy of @itinerantartist!

This is beautiful. Very strong and moving. You have a great way of using words.

aww thanks foxy <3 i really appreciate it :)

Feels like a ballad in itself! A nice read.

My heart beat just keeps saying " stop feeding me coffee"

If I could hear your heartbeat, I’d be scared to listen on what’s in it. 😢

its a storm sometimes, but even rainbows happen as a result sometimes <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60807.32
ETH 3349.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48