Poem - Fulfillment illusions (original content)

in #art6 years ago

I could explain what I meant with this poem, but I would like you to comment your thoughts.

I see you've found some new friends
you lost the need for truth and comfort
you just want to fill that hole,

Fill the emptiness with a smoke
until it blows away

I see you laugh for your old friends
easily as taking a bite out of a chocolate cookie
taking you places that are remembered eerily
afraid that you'll have to suffer through that love again

just fill that emptiness with a smoke
and wait for it to blow away

I feel your need to make, to live, to laugh honestly
and to sing
can you see that it is not free? No, of course you don't.
You're just a shadow of a friend I've had long time ago
smiling with perfect teeth, flaunting and taunting
just to get the feeling, filling your sad empty hole

but it's all a smoke
it will blow away

Now... Don't rattle your golden cage
you've built it so perfectly, even added a lock.
There is no need those real things,
just let yourself be filled with smoke
fill that hole,
let yourself be perfect
for few precious moments

until it blows away

received_1512426305440318.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49