Plastic drawing contest: Plastic Crab on the Beach🌊

in #art6 years ago

final playaa.jpg

Hi this is my entry for @jacinta.sevilla contest's I think the contest is a great initiative to:
CREATE AWARENESS in SOCIETY on this issue that INVOLVES ALL OF US

steemit sharingan.jpg

There are several kinds of plastics, some more toxic than others and all end up floating in the sea and / or accumulating on the coasts. Marine animals can get trapped with them and/or ingest them.
I chose a hermit crab, because when they have the small shell they look for another larger and more comfortable, through the image I want to show how the life of a crab affects the garbage thrown by humans, so my concept is:
THE HUMAN IMPACT ON ANIMALS AND ENVIRONMENT
I had a lot of fun thinking about what to do, draw it and paint it, especially because I really like hermit crabs.

steemit sharingan.jpg

Process/ Proceso:
First I drew the idea in a paper, in the PC I chose a background beach, later I paint it all with different brushes and layers in PSD. Sorry if not all the steps, I did not save the layers with the brushes separately, I combined layers and closed the file :(

caaa

Background beach
logo final.jpg

Sort:  

Great post. That’s very kind of you when sharing it @itachi24j (>‿♥)

thank you! :)

Upvoted and resteemed.

Wow you really hit party goers for this.
Statistic show that tourist spots on beach locations have most plastic garbage on them. Truly you've done a great art. Expressive too :)
Gracias 🌼

@jacinta.sevilla

Thank you for looking at it and saying that you thought!

(for the next contest I will be more alert) :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66383.47
ETH 3513.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53