My Sister's Chibi Artwork: From Scrap Materials to Awesome Animé Figures =) +More Random Photos

in #art6 years ago (edited)

My sister made these cute figures called "Chibi" all by her heart and bare hands out of scrap paper, cardboard, clay, paint and some adhesive materials.  Each character is based on her favorite Japanese animé characters. 


Chibi (ちび or チビ) is a Japanese slang word referring to something little or tiny and cute (a thing, an animal or a person).

My sister has been fond of animés since we were kids, so I think that gave her the inspiration to unlock her potential in this kind of art.

I really find her works amazing as they look not far from those done by high-end 3D printers! 

She also like cats! 🐱She recently made this paper cat by herself. She said it brings goodluck. 

I hope you enjoyed my sister's amazing artwork. She does it only for a hobby. I think in the family I'm the only one who was not gifted of any artistic talent lol but I always have the heart or interest for any sort of visual arts. I'm happy to share them here on Steemit. 😊

Credits and special thanks to my sister Cheril for giving me permission to use her photos. I grabbed them from her Facebook album and her old Deviant art webpage Checheyagit.  

With much love from Cebu! ♥

@island-girl

Thank you! Daghan Salamat! Maraming Salamat po!

Sort:  

Wooh.... these look amazing. You should consider showcasing these at comiccon events.

Thanks but she does it only for a hobby =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67232.91
ETH 3240.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64