Sort:  

I love it. I've only been to Toys R Us once, because my parents were poor and never had enough money to buy anything from that store. But I remember that trip like it was yesterday. It was one of the best experiences of my life! I'm so sad they're shutting down. Thank you for the wonderful post. Upvoted and followed.

Thanks I really appreciate your support of my artwork and videos. Its unfortunate what has happened to Toys R Us and I wanted to convey the nostalgia yet sorrow that everyone is feeling. Even though its a weird to get emotional over a corporation, its just one of those cases thats associated with an endearing period of everyone's lives. Plus it was THE store that focused only toys so seeing this go is just as depressing as when Blockbuster Video closed. Its end to era and it hurts to know that kids of a new generation what have any place physical or tangible to experience when toy shopping. Its all done on their devices now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56430.09
ETH 2323.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35