Mystical Lights

in #art6 years ago

Mystical Lights


The other day I purchased Mystical Lights which is a Photoshop add-on available through the Adobe exchange.
If you've ever seen my blog then you know I am a bit obsessed with deepdreamgenerator.com.
I love the strange textures and colors that photos can morph into when using it, but it usually warps the picture in ways that I have to then adjust in Photoshop.

What I like about Mystical Lights is that you can separately control the layers without affecting the main photo you are working with.
You have all the usual options like hue, saturation, contrast, transform, blur, sharpen, glow, etc.
But there's also an extra option called warp which I love.
It's similar to the smudge tool, but even better because it doesn't change the texture and simply moves it around.

Mystical Lights contains 200 photo textures organized into 4 categories: Alive, Abstract, Bokeh, and an Update category.
My favorite is the Abstract category, although I was able to give myself fairy wings using the Alive category!
It was a bit troublesome to install the add-on. The process was not exactly intuitive, but once installed it is quite simple to use.
Here's the link if you want to check it out!


Check out my music on Choon!


Sort:  

I really love the artistic personality that you have and the manner in which you manifest, you are very different and original, a hug!

Very Cool @isaria !👍👍👍

Beautiful work, i love what you have done it looks verry mystic

Ooh I'm loving the angel wings effect- really beautiful. I don't know photoshop at all, but it's definitely on my bucket-list of things to learn soon. I've got the hang of inDesign, but that's just layout and doesn't let you play with gorgeous, creative options like this!
E x

This is pretty cool and i must say it's totally worth the effort....
Well done isaria.

wow that looks really fun!

EXCELLENT PHOTOS, THOSE EFFECTS ARE BEAUTIFUL, MUCH CREATIVITY.

The colours blends well with your personality, I love it on you, it's amazing too

That software looks pretty amazing. I love Adobe stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68921.34
ETH 3929.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62