Digital Art Using Deep Dream Generator // 5 of My Favorites

in #art7 years ago (edited)


I was talking to my friend @torico about Deep Dream Generator and she showed me a whole section that I was previously unaware of so thank you @torico!

I tried to use these new features, but I wasn’t allowed to because I was still officially a “newbie” so I set some of my images to public and became a “member”. My next step to unlock more tools is to get 50 likes.

I was looking through my folder and I’ve selected some of my favorite Deep Dream Generator pics that I’ve made to share with you today.

tree.jpeg

55df5117bbcaa94a5b53e518e17eb207b0a03098.jpg

dream_kl97raywk3q.jpg

dream_azlb6y3dzvs.jpg

8dc62baa46a2e972fc579f4986170e1aa2f4b685.jpg

Sort:  

I love the second to last one the colors are beautiful, the first one is great too it looks like your behind a rainy window!

Thank you! Yeah I just found that rainy window one today, it's so cool!

wow love all of these, however i love absolutely LOVE the blue tree!!! that one is sensational!!!

Thank you! The blue tree is my favorite one too so I just made that the first pic the post lol
I'm already up to 45 likes, you were right!

I love the gentleness of the touch here. It's way too tempting to have images that are very obvious in their use of deep dream.

Thank you! I know what you mean. I like to use a combination of Deep Dream and Photoshop.

My friends in Media Studies would talk about the visibility of "the aparatus". My design training would probably call it the "xyz tool look" or the "xyz tool aesthetic". But yeah, I think it shows a maturity in the technique when people begin to use the tools in less obvious ways.

That's interesting. I never really thought about that before being a musician and not a visual artist. I suppose it is like over producing a song or auto tuning a vocal to the point that it sounds more like a machine than a human.

These are very cool!

I like them all.

Thanks for sharing

....upvoted followed and resteemed.

A beautiful creative collaberation between human and machine

These are pretty dope... does DDG have a mobile app?

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

This post has received a 8.14 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @isaria.

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Oct 22. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $37.78 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Oct 22 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67310.11
ETH 3522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71