You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Painting & Drawing - Fundamentals - VALUES - 'Let's Get Better'

in #art7 years ago (edited)

I really appreciate this as its what im going through right now. I took a 2 year break from painting and am getting back into it. I was really successful with it before, but never really got the values down.

Like you said, i used too much extreme black or extreme white. I look forward to starting a new painting this week and really working this more mid values.

I appreciate this so much that you have my vote and im even bookmarking it so i can come back and be reminded to apply this.

Thanks, you da man! Followed!

Sort:  

That is so nice to hear.. Thank you so much!
Values are super important but are really quite hard to master so take your time it ! Expect to fail at it, as that is when you learn! :)

I have more of these kind of tutorials, and am planning to release more stuff for steem too.. so keep an eye out for that if you are interested! :)

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50