The Greyjoys [Process video inside]

in #art8 years ago

And so I sat down to draw a final time, and so it was finished.

I got quite tired of it at the end, but that's sort of good because I set out to give myself a challenge, something that I wouldn't blow past in an hour and feel untested.

For those who missed my last post on this, I set out to do a sketch from Season 6 of Game of Thrones, with a focus on challenging my pencil sketching skills, arranging multiple human figures, facial expressions, and mood in the drawing.

Here's my finished image!

AshaTheon_photoedit_socialpost01742ee.jpg

Most of the art was done by hand, sketching with pencil on paper. Then I photographed it and added the final touches in Photoshop.

Here is the process video (run time 3 mins 39 s):

Recording the hand drawn process was really tough! I couldnt figure out an overhead rig (that would give my camera a top-down view) that fit my workspace, so I had to record from the side. Let me know what you guys think, or if anyone has any tips for recording it!

I might do another one of these drawings in the future, but more likely it will be as a digital painting, not a pencil sketch. As challenging as it was, it was also kind of tedious, and I like me my not-so-messy digital canvas, I do. ;)

Thank you for looking :)

#art #gameofthrones #tv

Sort:  

Really well done!

Thank you! ^^

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54691.22
ETH 2323.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12