Whale and dolphin - zentangle art - original art

in #art7 years ago

Welcome friends of Steemit!

Today I bring you these drawings of a whale and a dolphin. I me inspired by the pseudonyms that are given to users with high voting power within the Steemit platform. These drawings are part of my zentangle art collection. Here I show you the final result, and later you can see the process of the drawings.

photo_2018-04-04_13-01-28.jpg

photo_2018-04-04_13-01-32.jpg


Materials used

-Graphite pencil
-Colors
-Draft


First I drew the lines with graphite pencil.

b1.JPG

d1.JPG


Then I highlighted the lines with black marker and improved the details of symmetry

bd1.JPG


I drew with graphite pencil the figures in the zentangle style

bd2.JPG


I proceeded to paint with the colored markers

bd3.JPG


With colors I painted the empty spaces of the whale and the dolphin

b2.JPG

d2.JPG


To give an original touch to draw flowers and leaves in the background

b4.JPG

d3.JPG


I painted making color degradations

portada ballena.JPG

portada delfin.JPG

Here I show you the finished drawings after giving them the last details of lighting

photo_2018-04-04_13-01-28.jpg

photo_2018-04-04_13-01-32.jpg


Do you like marine animals? I love the ocean world and all the mystery that it contains. I really enjoyed making these drawings what did you think of them? I hope you liked it. If you want to support my work you can do it with your Upvote. See you in a next post!


pestaña.jpg

Sort:  

You've received an upvote from a @slothicorn! Neigh neigh! Click here to learn more! (@justatouchfey) ((.)ω(.))

Hi, iraidamatheus! I just resteemed your post to more than 3500 followers!
Check out my introduction post to get resteem for other posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62416.00
ETH 2447.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62