Triangle of roses - art

in #art6 years ago

Roses are common in drawings, and since I was little I used to paint them on the pages of my notebooks, and once upon a time I used to mold plasticine until I got the shape of a rose. This time I decided to use one of my favorite techniques (pointillism) to make this drawing that I show you next:

Triangle of roses

rosas6.JPG

licencia creative cosmmons: Licencia de Creative Commons
Este obra está bajo una licencia de Creative Commons Reconocimiento-CompartirIgual 4.0 Internacional.


Process

I drew with pencil the silhouettes of the roses and the triangle that would go over them.

rosas1.JPG


Using a black marker, I highlighted the silhouette of the triangle and then remarked the rose petals that were outside the triangle, while those that were on the inside highlighted them with a red tone.

rosas2.JPG


With the red marker I began to mark the points that would fill each petal. This way of making drawings is my favorite, since it deserves a lot of patience and concentration.

rosas3.JPG


To mark the darker areas I made larger and more united points, while for the illuminated areas I drew small and separated points.

rosas4.JPG


For the petals that were on the outside of the triangle I used graphite pencil and with this I marked each of the points using the same technique.

rosas5.JPG


Final result

Employing pointillism in my drawings is something that I enjoy a lot, although it involves a lot of work because of the precision it requires, here you can see the final result:

rosas6.JPG


Materials employed

-Mark red and black.
-Graphite pencil.
-Paper.

rosasmate.JPG


Reference sample of the size of the drawing with my hand

rosastama.JPG


Art has thousands of ways to manifest itself and drawing is one of them. Remember to vote for my work if you think it deserves it.

pestaña.jpg

Sort:  

Hi @iraidamatheus!

Your post was upvoted by utopian.io in cooperation with ocd - supporting knowledge, innovation and technological advancement on the Steem Blockchain.

Contribute to Open Source with utopian.io

Learn how to contribute on our website and join the new open source economy.

Want to chat? Join the Utopian Community on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84