Night sky in three times - art

in #art6 years ago

To look at a night sky is something magical, to observe it always generates curiosity to know that there is beyond what we see. In this time in which I have been without internet service (this is due to my absence in Steemit) I have dedicated myself to observe the sky at night, and this inspired me to make this triple picture that I present below:

Night sky in three times

8.JPG

licencia creative cosmmons: Licencia de Creative Commons
Este obra está bajo una licencia de Creative Commons Reconocimiento-CompartirIgual 4.0 Internacional.


Materials

-Three sheets of cardboard.
-Marker.
-Piainting.
-pieces of sponge.


Process

I started painting the sheet that would go on the right side, for this I used several pieces of sponge with which I spread the paint all over the surface. I painted this sheet from the bottom up making a combination of colors that would give an evening look to the painting. On the upper part I drew a line of paint of a very light blue tone to give a touch of light to the painting.

1.jpg


For the central sheet I used the same paint tones with a different distribution so as not to repeat the appearance of the first one. I started from the top painting a pink sky with touches of white similar to small clouds. After that I descended painting with light blue tones until generating the effect of light. And finally I descended using violet, blue and pink tones.

2.jpg


For the last sheet I used darker shades for a large part of the painting, and a little pink and white for small areas. To generate the effect of elongated clouds I used a minimum amount of paint on a small piece of sponge with which I managed to create this effect of cloudiness.

3.jpg


Having painted the three painting I began to draw with graphite pencil the silhouettes that would adorn these paintings. In this part I had a little anxiety because I did not want to ruin the work I had done, so I relaxed and then I could draw the silhouette of a hand holding the stem of a rose. I filled this silhouette using a black marker.

4.jpg


In the central sheet I drew the silhouette of a girl rocking on a swing full of vines. To draw all the leaves of these branches I needed a lot of patience and precision, but the effort is never more when it comes to making art. At the bottom I drew silhouettes of pines.

5.jpg


Finally I drew on the third sheet the silhouette of a hand holding some cherries. It was somewhat complex to draw with symmetry the silhouettes of the hands, it is a part of the human body that has always cost me a little more effort to draw it.

6.jpg


In this photograph you can see the evolution of the triple picture as you were adding elements that would compose it. The last elements were some moons that completed the silhouettes of the hands holding the rose stem and the cherries.

7.jpg


Final result

After several days of work I was able to finish this triple picture that required a great effort. The most satisfying part of the work was when I painted the moons on the plates on the left and on the right, since this completed the meaning of the painting. This painting represents for me all those days that I have spent observing the moon and the stars, trying to imagine the sensation that people who travel to outer space must experience. So here I leave you again the picture to enjoy it:

8.JPG


Everyone at some point we have been attracted by the magic of the moon, and I bet that seeing this picture has brought you pleasant memories, if that's the way I invite you to vote for this work and leave your comment.

THANKS!

Sort:  

Hi @iraidamatheus. Knacksteem appreciates your contribution and has rewarded you with an upvote from Knacksteem official account.
Knacksteem rewards individuals with unique talents and skills.
Join this awesome community!.
To learn more about Knacksteem. Read our Blog post
Join the offline community on Discord


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

I think I already commented on the spanish version? But anyway, I still love these !! They are very pretty and gives a soothing feeling any time I look at them <3 Wonderful~

🎉 Congratulations @iraidamatheus! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.
image

Hello @iraidamatheus, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52740.91
ETH 2362.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.09