ART EXPLOSION WEEK 42 - howling wolf - painting on plants

in #art6 years ago

When you live to create art the imagination does not rest, and in my case my brain is always thinking of new things to do. A few days ago while I was helping my mother to prune the garden plants, I got the idea of what a painting would look like on a leaf, so I cut a leaf of a plant called "Alocasia" and I set out to capture what my mind had visualized. Here you can see the result, an this is my entry to ART EXPLOSION WEEK 42

howling wolf

plant6.JPG

licencia creative cosmmons: Licencia de Creative Commons
Este obra está bajo una licencia de Creative Commons Reconocimiento-CompartirIgual 4.0 Internacional.


MATERIALS

-Sheet of plants.
-Paints: naval blue, navy blue, purple, white, aquamarine green.
-Sponge pieces.
-A toothpick.


PROCESS

I selected the sheet and with a pair of scissors I detached it from the plant, and then I put it in a magazine for two days until it dried a little, I did not want to let it dry completely, so I worked with the sheet in the state that was see in the photograph.

plant1.JPG


I took a piece of sponge and was doing a gradient from purple to naval blue. During the process I discovered that the paint stays fresh on the sheet, which offers the possibility of mixing the colors and creating harmonious combinations.

plant3.JPG


Then I mixed a few drops of white paint with a portion of navy blue paint to create a lighter shade. And for the end of the sheet I used two drops of navy blue with a drop of aquamarine green.

plant4.JPG


As I love wolves, I decided to paint the silhouette of a wolf howling at the moon. This I did with the toothpick which I dipped in the white paint and making strokes on the sheet to complete the figure of the wolf.

plant5.JPG


FINAL RESULT

I accentuated the dark tones of the sky a little so that it really looked like one night. And with a piece of sponge I painted a white circle on the top right, this circle would represent the full moon, while with the stick I marked the stars of the sky and got this beautiful result:

plant6.JPG


Before and after painting the sheet:

pageplant.jpg


This is the plant from which I got the leaf:

plant8.JPG


This painting on leaves of plants has excited me a lot and I have several ideas in my mind that will soon be realized. I hope that this type of art has been to your liking. Thank you @juliakponsford for doing this kind of motivating contests.

pestaña.jpg

Sort:  

This is very innovative and unique, cool idea! I am curious to see what it looks like in a month, maybe you need to press it between glass?

Hi @juliakponsford Thank you very much for taking the time to review my work, it is very satisfying that you have been to your liking. As for the appearance that the sheet will have over time, I do not know what will happen, but I can send you some photos in a month so you can see the change. I will experiment with making other paints in sheets and try to preserve them with different methods, the recommendation to use glass is great

Hi @iraidamatheus!

Your post was upvoted by utopian.io in cooperation with ocd - supporting knowledge, innovation and technological advancement on the Steem Blockchain.

Contribute to Open Source with utopian.io

Learn how to contribute on our website and join the new open source economy.

Want to chat? Join the Utopian Community on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV

True art... Creating aside of nature is alway most beautiful... Nice work for suree , one of a kind!

So beauty and creative, I love it <3

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by iraidamatheus from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60860.94
ETH 2672.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62