I LOVE STREET ART 💙🐠

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hello lovely Steemians,

I want to share with all of you about why I love Street Art and some beautiful pictures I took of Street Art in my city Puerto Vallarta in Mexico, but I will be sharing more pictures as I find this type of art at the the streets, or parks.

Street art is a way of expressing like any kind of art, but this art is mainly painted in walls, buildings and streets.

Public space allows artists to show their talent to a big audience of people.

I think urban art is beautiful and creative. I feel so grateful to be able to see it with my own eyes.

I love all types of art, but I wanted to talk about why I like street art so much. It makes me feel amazed when I walk on the streets and find a huge artistic master piece. I always want to take pictures to remember them, because in my city we have walls that allow artists to draw or paint every week or every two weeks and then other artists erase the painting to do a new one.

So that is why I also take pictures, because it is very hard work for artists to paint for hours in a wall so that later on the painting will be gone and nobody will be able to see the painting again, only in memories, pictures or videos.

I like graffiti (spray painting) because artists sometimes write very important and conscious words or phrases in a 3D design, and they do it to spread positive messages to others.

I love this phrase at this animal center, it was written in Spanish but it has a very important and conscious message to others.

The meaning of this phrase is that, till you don´t love an animal, a part of your brain is sleeping.

gato pintado.JPG

The meaning of this phrases are that love between dogs and humans develops in special moments of smell. And the other one says that love between cats and humans develops by pastel colors.

Some walls have the same painting for months or years and I really like to see walls with color and art! It makes the city look more creative and colorful.

And now more pictures of street art that I found at the park.

In this picture of street art somebody painted María Sabina Magdalena García. She was a Mazatec curandera, spiritual healer, shaman, who lived in the Sierra Mazateca in Oaxaca southern Mexico. Her practice was based on the use of psilocybin mushrooms.

I hope you liked the pictures and my post! If you did please give me an upvote to know that you liked them! n_n

Let me know in the comments which picture was your favorite!! :D

Sort:  

gv3.jpg

New Followers get an upvote for free!!

Just follow us - we follow you back and your newest posting will receive an upvote for free! - @getvotes

Very cool! I'll be in that area next month so I'll have to look out for some of these :) My favorites are the whales I think.

Aww thank you @mermaidcat!! Wow you will be coming to vallarta? Let me know so we can meet each other!! Aww I loved the whales too!! I really liked also the nemo and the guy painting with spray paint :3 I love them all but the ones that look very colorful and realistic are my favorite! :3

Very beautiful pieces of art works @innita
You are good at this.

.. Pls do stay in touch.

Thank you very much @mcekworo !! Yes lets stay in touch c:!! I like to meet new people too!! :3

You're welcome

I think it is awesome that the created a space for grafitti artist to display their creativity

@bl4ckopz I think this idea of creating space for artists is perfect! I agree with, this idea for artists is awesome, I am so glad you like street arte too! :3

Awesome paintings, of course I like cats but all of them are so good. >:)

Thank you @mightymicke! :D I am so glad you like the pictures!! And I love all types of animals including cats!! :3

thank you very much @patricksanlin!! I am so glad you liked it!

Art is something that you must feel....
Please follow me @patricksanlin and upvote. thanks

Those seem familiar, great job, you are full of creativity x)

:o The park where I took the pictures is close to your house! Thank you very much for reading my post @pseudonym, I am so glad you liked it, and also thank you for telling me I am full of creativity n_n!!

That is some very cool artwork!

Thank you very much @mikej! I agree very cool and talented art work!! :D

Caramba, que bonito

Muchas gracias @marpa :3

Wow! ALL of those are amazing! I love steet art too, I think it's amazing!

Thank you so much @alovelymess!! Its so cool that you like street art too!! :D!! People are so talented in so many ways!! Art is unique :3 in all types! c: and I agree that they are amazing! This is why I wanted to share this pictures with all of you here on Steemit. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60035.79
ETH 3187.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45