Inspiration

in #art6 years ago




Warm,
Being alive,
A perfect coincidence,
Calmness, creativity, inspiration, dedication,
You cannot see those anywhere,
But they surround everything there is,
Learn how to tap in that flow and discover,
In this world are more things to see if your eyes are closed,
Let your intuition guide you to places you have never been,
Connect to your surroundings on a level as deep as the oceans,
Where your eyes are unable to see, your mind in finally set free!



This poem is dedicated to nature itself since I love being in nature. It calms my recently very restless mind down and makes me able to sit down and draw/ paint again (for longer than just twenty mintues). Nature is a source of inspiration to me in countless ways and that without even saying anything out loud. Often times it seems to me like silence and observing my surroundings is way more benefical to me than talking to another person but everyone is different in that matter. I would love to know what it is that helps you to find your inspiration again. Getting some new ideas where to search for something like that is always good in my opinion! :)




PS: The image I drew is not something I developed on my own. I used this: http://krichter.eu/meine-gemalten-bilder/landschaftsbilder-in-öl/ (or at least one of those) as a reference picture since I want to get better at painting with acrylics. Seeing how other artists use color and do the shading etc really helps with that. If you are interested in landscape paintings you should really check this artist out, I absolutely love his work (and I really hope it is allowed to upload things like that...).
Have a nice day everyone!

Sort:  

I LOVE the accompanying pictures for your words! Your talent for visual art matches perfectly with your written art. In particular, I like how easily comfortable it is to move from line to line in your poem - makes me think of the water in your painting, drifting down peacefully.

Thanks a lot for your words! I love thinking about what I should draw for each poem I write and I am glad to hear that the pictures fit the content :)

Double-blessed with talent. Glad to find you and look forward to seeing more (I especially like the poem).

Thanks a lot! I am glad you appreciate it :)

Beautiful poem * __ * And beautiful picture <3 I love how you capture the calmness and the vastness of nature in your picture <3 <3

upvotes

Thank you so much for your nice comment. I love the things you create as well! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73