Gratefulness

in #art6 years ago


Once upon a time a thank-you was born,
Nothing particularly special in suchlike,
But this one was different, with bright, warm light adorn,
Determination and outcome are meant to be alike. 


It's search began straight away,
Looking out for the highest cause,
Feeling like a hungry cat on a never-ending stray,
But, unsuccessful in its' search, the thank-you was close to withdraw.


Before melting into a humans' heart for a regular thanks,
The thank-you wanted to see a magical, peaceful place,
So while admiring the scenery after climbing up the highest ranks,
It was sensing two souls more beautiful than the finest lace.


Knowing, here the thank-you could find its' true destination,
It followed its' intuition to a beautiful farm,
What the thank-you observed was its' salvation,
Two people, never failing to give, like a living lucky charm.


They taught a young girl lots of things,
Always patient, always in a good mood, always there,
The life on the farm was in full swings,
But those two were never hesistant, everything the had they share.



The girl could not have asked for more,
She recieved more than she could have ever dreamed of,
And most importantly she was thankful to the core,
So the thank-you knew, a thanks from her would need a lot of love.


Suddenly the thank-you felt at ease,
Here it would be able to build a constant bridge between pure hearts,
Making one side able to give and the other to recieve,
Forming a bond between three parts.


So when the thank-yous' time came,
It was merging with the girls' soul,
Soaking up all the gratefulness, putting it into frame,
Burning it into the other two hearts as a whole.


The thank-you, now splitted into three fragments,
Was glowing brighter than ever,
Composing diverse and colorful enchantments,
Where words would not have been enough,
The thank-you formed a bond that's meant to last forever.



This is a poem I wrote when I was travelling through Sweden. I worked on several farms in those five months but for six and a half weeks I was staying on this particular farm. I absolutely loved it there and I wanted to give them something back. They have this so called ''Wwoofer Book'' where every wwoofer that stays on the farm can write something in and this is what I wrote (WWOOF~ World Wide Opportunities on Organic Farms).
Those memories mean a lot to me and I wanted to share a little part from that with you. As silly as it may sound I really love being grateful for everything I have and experience. It allows me to recognize how special it is to be alive and how valuable life itself is. I am constantly wondering how the universe and the earth with all its' beauty even exists. It kind of makes me feel like if I am really determined I can achieve anything I want because life itself is such a great wonder, everything I can do is pretty small in comparison to that. 

Being grateful sets my mind free and gets my creativity flowing in many ways. :)

PS: Just a little note to the pictures I drew. The first one should resemble the thank-you and the second one the beautiful scenery. The second one is heavily inspired by all the mesmerizing sunstes I got to see in Sweden and more than once the sky was completely red and pink instead of the normal orange and yellow I am used to see a lot more often. 

I hope you enjoyed that little poem of mine and find something you can be grateful for every day! :)

Sort:  

I love your attitude to life. All I've read from your posts I enjoy and am touched by. I hope life rewards you by treating you kindly.

Thank you so much! I am so happy that you enjoy my work :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75