You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Everyone needs Red Shoes

in #art8 years ago

It's amazing when one notice the influence of external forces on our ego and actions. One dangles between getting carried away by vanity with a newfound power AND being made to conform with societal expectations..

I constantly watch my train of thoughts everyday. After acting in a particular way due to the crowd around me, I pause. Retrace my steps and do it my own way. BE like the sun. It doesn't take note of people's complaints and praises.

Sort:  

I constantly watch my train of thoughts everyday.

That sounds like a good practice! I wonder how many people actually do that?

Yes, @infovore. It keeps on shining! Ooh, that's profound of me. It's too easy to follow the rules and be like everyone else. And boring.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55693.62
ETH 2494.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31