Year of creativity - conclusion

in #art6 years ago

Hi, guys!

So, I've created a huge series of posts to show what I was up to in my creative life last year. This is probably the last post in the series, and here I will show "Before and after", or where I went during a year if to talk about digital art (which is after all my main goal to improve in).

Not a secret that I love game art a lot. So this before and after will be on an example of WoW character. I hope you can hear his sound:)

This one I drew somewhere in the end of 2017. As it's said on the illustration it took me about three hours of work.

And here I compare it to the one I drew in the end of 2016. Did I improve?

P.S. Oh, I'm sorry to show the second one to you;)

I wish you all the best and will be happy if you'll support me with vote:)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

what a creativity!!

You really tried,keep it up and dont relent

Personally i think there is an improvement.
For one, the 2017 murloc looks more game-like and mobile. Also the scales on the 2017 murloc makes it look more realistic. The face of the 2016 murloc kinda looks like that of a fly will the 2017 looks more like a reptile which im guessing be is. And the arrow across his eye is a nice touch.......overall i prefer the 2017 murloc.

I liked how you related science fiction and irality
i like your drawing !! :)

I love this creature you've created here! :) When you keep working at it, improvement is inevitable and it's evident in your awesome stuff!

Hi @inber, great rendering. I would love a graphics monitor that allowed me to draw on the screen like that, I have to make do with a wacom tablet.. :(

BTW I nominated you take part in the 7 Day Black and White Photo Challenge in my last post.

It's also a wacom. Cintiq. Earlier I used Intuos and it had no influence on my skill.

This is amazing, great work , I follow now on, because you have so much talent!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95