"Who lives is Silvia's houses?:)" Stylized portrait and fan drawing for awesome steemian @silviabeneforti (Process pictures and a small story inside:)

in #art7 years ago

I met @silviabeneforti when we both were new on steemit, and immediately fell in love with her creative houses sculptures. I could feel a story behind each of them, and positive energy vibrating in every piece. Then I found out that she's here together with her husband, @paolobeneforti, who also is an awesome creative person.

I saw houses sculptures on their pages from the very first day.These tiny houses, that I love so much. If you're new to steemit and don't know what am I talking about - check out this family profiles, and I'm sure you'll fall in love with their creativity to.

I decided to make a small gift for Silvia, to thank for all the inspiration she gave to me:) So, stylized portrait and the houses: "Who lives in Silvia's houses?":)

 

I decided to add  brick texture, cause after all it's all about houses:)

As usual, everything starts with sketch and lineart. Every little house starts with plan:)

Then the basic color appears, and every house receives it's own character:)

A bit of shading is always needed;)

So, this is how it looks without a texture, and with it:

Dear Silvia, I hope you don't mind this small gift from me:) Thank you for all inspiration your art gives to the world and personally to me!:)

Thank you for watching:)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

Great tribute. I'm a fan of @silviabeneforti's too 🙂

Wooooooow.Magnificent artwork.

Thank you:)

;) Thank you:)

Looks like you painted on a wall with those bricks like street art 😆

It meant to look like that:)

Mission accomplished!

Great gift for her !
Thanks for sharing

very good work)

Cool work @inber, great to see the process too.

Thank you so much @opheliafu! I really appreciate it:)

@opheliafu and @inber, what a combo of artistry legends!

Aw thank you:)

This is so awsome! I Think all of her illustations life in there. :)

Thank you my dear @sumsum:) I'm sure that they really live inside her houses:)

truly awesome

Thank you:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60180.20
ETH 2604.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54