What makes a picture special? Art thoughts writing

in #art6 years ago

Hi, guys!

Today I was thinking on a theme I wrote in the title. It's a strange question, but actually it's really important. I will try to explain what I mean. 

In my previous post I showed all artworks I created during last month. And after I finished bringing all artworks together I suddenly began thinking - which of them I remember without looking in my sketchbook?

When you draw a lot you easily forget most of artworks you create. I men when you draw really a lot, not one artwork daily, but more. So I began thinking: which one I remember?

And I understood that most remembered is this jellyfish:

And these kitties:

Why so? I went on, and understood, that from the sketches series I made already in July the first one I can remember is this crab:

And suddenly I've got it! These artworks, unlike other, have their own character. The jellyfish wears big glasses, and they make her look special. The crab also has some "story-telling" items, and kitties are in Yin Yang shape, and it also make them special.

Seriously, this understanding was just like meeting Buddha in your bathroom. I always kept in my head that picture must be detailed, but never thought about what exactly it means. If not to count textures and shading, for example. Special detailing, that gives your character Character.

Love, Inber

Sort:  

The little detail is what really helps to make it stick out and the colors add feeling to it

its really amazing ! the jellyfish looking to cute and beautiful you draw very well <3

Excellent, you draw very well

El arte refleja un pedazo de tu alma, tu corazón y tus sentidos en plenitud...

Excellent and very well structured your information through the uses of the right tools.

I really love your style, so vivid colors, small details and excellent use of materials. Whenever I see any of your post it is impossible to ignore it. Your content is one of my favorites in steemit.

The same happens with me when I see my older articles and think to myself, "When the hell did I write all this?"
I think it happens with almost everyone. We make and we forget.

Коты вне конкуренции!

Они как-то неожиданно получились)) И мне они вообще на броненосцев похожи))

Вот прямо просятся эти картинки на майки, кружки! В общем, для печати. В вектор, кстати можно перевести

Знаю) Наберусь смелости и поперевожу)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94