The Sauron's eye pendant. I rarely do some jewelry, but when I do - nothing else matters:)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Seems like today will be fan art day in my posts:) Today I start lately cause I was visiting workshop to learn a new technique (I'll tell about it a bit later), but I already want to start, so - Sauron's eye pendant.

Now we have Comic Con in Ukraine, and it already becomes easier to get some fan stuff, but erlier it was really complicated. So I made some pendants for myself and my friends who also love Tolkien. This pendant is made from wood, and the eye is painted with oil paint. It too so much time to wait while it was getting dry!:) But it totally worthed it. Later I covered them with laque and they went around Ukraine to the new owners:)

Thank you for watching:)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

This would make a great gift for my LOTR-obssessed wife @earthflowgoddess
awesome work!!

Thank you!:) I'm also a LotR-obsessed wife, an I was jumping like crazy one when my husband presented me with Hobbit artbook:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00