Stained-glass window technique study - always fan art, and Tardis again:) (process photos inside)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Today I and @animal-shelter met together in Kyiv city to visit the Stained-glass window workshop. I must tell you it was wonderful! We both liked it so much! Now I will share my art I created during the master class, and later this evening I hope @animal-shelter will also create a post about hers:)

So, as usual, final result first (yes, I added the Fourth Doctor Who scarf, just to complete the composition:)

It was created in Stained-glass window imitatino technoque. And I must admit that now I'm totally obsessed with it, tomorrow I'll go to the art store to get some special paints:) The process:

At first you have to make a sketch and fix it below the glass. Then you use special lutline paint to create line art.

You need this outline cause the paint for this technique is really liquid, and the outline keeps it in borders.

I chose to create green and yellow background:

Now, when everything is filled it has to get dry, and then get framed:)

Final result again. I think soon I'll create more art in this technique and will share it with you here in my blog:) I hope @animal-shelter will also share her results today, and belive me, they're brilliant. So don't miss the post!:)

Thank you for watching:)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

It's cool! Very exciting. resteem and my Twitter feed

Send the link to my sister via WhatsApp. She loves Doctor who :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63622.11
ETH 2505.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67