Spiders in my head - original inking, process inside (inktober challenge continuation:)

in #art7 years ago

Hi, guys!

I thought I wouldn't manage to draw anything today, but I was wrong. This year I'm pretty lazy inktober participant, but anyway even if I don't do inking every day - I do at least something.

Today I decided to pull out my Japanese brush for inking again. I used to use it while I was taking Yoko Shimizu inking classes on Skillshare (you can check out here, she's brilliant!), and since then I use either nips, or Japanese brushes for calligraphy. For inking, I mean. 

Of course it's a bit autobiographic picture. In fact I think now that I had to start drawing pictures like this long time ago, it's a kind of small relief. So, inktober, and inking:)

I'm not sure if I love it more finished, or on this stage of drawing process. May be it would be better if I stooped here, but I went on, and here I will show final result and all the process:

Here I would like to add a little message for spammers. 

Do not:

  • -thank me for sharing
  • -tell that my post is good
  • -tell that my post is good and thank me for sharing
  • -tell that my post is nice
  • -tell me to "keep it up"
  • -comment if you didn't actually read

I have a huge, well oiled banhammer. And I flag for all listed.

I wish you all the best and will be happy if you'll support me with vote:)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

Inktober is supposed to be fun so just do it how you like XD (I say completely not doing it at all). Interesting piece, and your lines are really nice!

Thank you!)

Hi. Wonderful! <3 Upvote, Resteem and Follow :)

LOL "well oiled banhammer" Love it.

The ink web came out nicely. I need to get some Inktober in too, first days of the month have been crazy and I have missed so many days.

Hope you'll also get into it again:)

Wow your artistic skills is just amazing! The documenting and process and final outcome is spectacular! I find it very interesting that you like this as a autobiographic type of picture. I really like it!

Seriously, You are a great artist! You have great clarity in your hand.. Amazing..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58186.66
ETH 2353.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37