Some more calligraphy inspiration

in #art6 years ago

Hi, guys!

Here I would like to share with you some more from calligraphy inspiration board. It's still Gothic fractur, and most of these artworks belong to my teacher. I yet haven't tried to use watercolor for lettering, but till next class I have to, so probably I'll be trying to do it tomorrow.

Lettering can be so different! I also have to make something like this as a final task. These letters are made with watercolor, brush lettering.

One of my favorite creations here is this alphabet. 

The last one is a composition from calligraphic elements. Something I also have to do. I have three tasks I have to make to finish the course, so... Wish me some luck, I have only week and a half left;)

I will say it again in the end, cause most people comment without reading, and may be if I'll say it twice it will catch attention. These are not my artworks, but my teacher's!

Sort:  

I love calligraphy pens, they are so much fun to just make random lines with, probably just me, easily amused, but you can watch that cool shape form over and over again, it's kind of zen.

Nice! I’m loving the free flowing yet structured feel of the first piece. I also like how one calligraphic letter can become a piece of artwork in itself

Amazing art @inber,i like it.

Beautiful those calligraphic letters ... I too design but graffiti style ... it would be nice to try to mix them between graffiti and calligraphy ..

You've grasped the knack of that, looking good 💯🐒

Wow, very beautiful! Invited to participate in the art contest https://steemit.com/@peliken

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00