Snake's bride - original art ink+watercolor, process inside

in #art7 years ago

There's a musical group called "The Mill". Don't know if you guys heard about it, but the have awesome songs. One of them is called "Snake's bride", one of my favorites. I'm not sure if it's expediently to translate it to English, I think not cause all the beauty will be lost. So I will just share a new drawing based on it, wished to do it for a long time:)

And the process, as usual:

Too bad that her silver hair is hard to see on a photo:)

I wish you all the best and will be happy if you'll support me with vote:)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

Very nice :)

Lovely pic. Just wondering, is the ink just for the black or is it for the colours too?? Or are the colours all watercolour. Just wondering cos the colours are beautiful and vivid and I guess what I might expect a bit more from ink.

It's watercolor, only ink is black

😍😍😍😍😍

I love to follow you to see you evolve. You're good.

I love the cosmos in the background, and the scales on the snake .. and the flowing hair :)

"nice" art ;)

I am Cornholio! You will co-operate with my bunghole!

15 reputation is now low enough for you? Want me to make it lower, dear spammer?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65771.81
ETH 3174.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61