Ship in a starry night - original art in watercolor and ink, process inside:)

in #art7 years ago

Hi, guys!:)

I continue switching from sky to the ground, from the ground to the sea. This is one of my favorites I created in this series so far. In fact you never know how successful your creation will be until you're done. No artist sits to create with a thought "I will create a masterpiece", more often it's just a process. But here I'm really happy with the result.

I've been thinking about creating a series of ships, but seems like watercolor in such technique is the wrong medium for such idea, so I'll think about it a bit more to ind the solution that will work for me.

And the process:

I wish you all the best and will be happy if you'll support me with vote:)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

Coming from a sea land - Greece - and loving Peter Pan, I think this is my dream boat!!! :D

Btw Peter Pan is a nice idea for drawing:) May be in different medium...:)

Peter pan <3 <3 my favor cartoon movie game <3

OK, now I have to agree that's it's a ship from Peter Pan, cause you're the second saying it:)

These pictures are so cool. They would look fantastic framed and placed on the wall as a series.

My walls are already crowded lol:)

Woaahh unbelievable :)

omg, dreamt of this very similar ship, and here i see it today drawn by you. Naiss

this is really nice from you i like it

Nice effects, did you drop in water to get the blooming. Is it payne´s, cobolt blue and (?) purple? It really playful and beautiful!

You can participate in my ugly art challenge if you like - just for fun! :)

Have a great day!

It's 3-4 types of blue and yes, purple. Different every time, I nearly don't think about the colors while creating:)

Nice, go with the flow

This ship is very well done and deserves all our votes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58976.49
ETH 2502.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48