Saturn - original art in watercolor and ink, process inside:)

in #art7 years ago

Hi, guys!:)
A little bit of space theme today again:) Drawing planets somehow appears to be a complicated task for me, may be I should take time and make a whole series for practice. I think I'll really do it a bit later, so by this time only Saturn is the star of today watercolor practice. 

Now to write a separate post - will share a little eyes update in this one. Tomorrow, at 9:30 a.m. is my X-hour!:) I will prepare me two regular posts for tomorrow today in the evening and will ask my husband to help me a bit with submitting them, and then, as soon as I'll be able, I'll share with you how everything went - my eyes laser surgery. I'm so exited!:)

And the process:

I wish you all the best and will be happy if you'll support me with vote:)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

amazing results.

all will be paid out.
good job @inber

Great job as always, thanks.

Haha wow you are awesome @inber, you should make a video of it and upload on youtube and D-Tube coz you deserve to get more rewards, believe me that would work for you.

Um... No idea what D-tube is:(

Oh..It is also a blockchain website for steemit , which is like youtube, you can upload your videos there.

Here is the website

https://dtube.video

Thank you, I'll check out:)

You welcome :)

Great choice of colors as always. Also lovely detail with the white.

Thank you:)

Mind blowing art work my friend @inber !

Welcome !

Tell me Astro's role in this project😁😂😀

She will be the flying space dog:)
Hm... That's an idea btw:)

Yippee....i just help popped out an idea😎

very nice and colorfull!

Watercolor is hard to work with but I love how you can mix the colors without looking muddy. All the best for your eye surgery :)

I do everything on wet paper, with one layer, and I do it standing (not sitting I mean:). So - very fast:)
Thank you:)

Yes it has to be done wet on wet, and quick, with confidence. The first galaxy painting I did in watercolor was so muddy I had to throw it away. I prefer to do it in acrylic :)

I can't work with acrylic paints at all:) Either oil, or watercolor:)

I never try oil. I have a friend who is an oil painter. She dislikes acrylic because it dries up too fast unlike oil. I love acrylic because I am doing pop art mostly but I love watercolor too because it gives this dreamy quality to a painting :)

I don't like it for the same reason!:) Oil allows me to drink lots of tea while painting lol:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63209.62
ETH 2570.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76