Romance with snakes - original watercolor and a short story

in #art6 years ago

Hi, guys!:)

Since I began my story about reptiles (and tomorrow a fantastic continuation must be coming) I want to tell you a few about reptiles I used to have earlier before I got married.

Snake's bride, watercolor and ink

My first snake was wild born, the simplest one. Some people don't even consider him a snake:) It was a regular grass snake. I fed him with fish, had a separate tank for him. Sometimes he used to pull up the cover of his terrarium and go hunting by himself. I must tell it's a thing to see: his mouth was opened to 180, and he was swimming after the fishes really quickly:) Once he escaped from the terrarium and I was looking for him for a week, then found when he accidentally dropped a small bottle in my kitchen:)

My second snake was corn snake. Really tiny one, a baby. But despite the fact it was a baby, already reaching the length of my palm it was fantastic to witness it's hunting. This speed, this grace!  

Unfortunate 8 years passed, and I already don't have any photos of my pets. I still hope I'll  have a snake again one day, they're awesome creatures:)

I wish you all the best and will be happy if you'll support me with vote:)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

You still live with those snakes? BTW the font you used for that "Please Do Not Do Any Of The Following" warning image has extremely poor readability.

What's bad about living with snakes?
P.S. I know, I just fail to fix it all time:)

O dear I didn't say there's anything bad about living with snakes. Form your short story it wasn't clear whether it was sometime in past or you still have them as pets. My next would be how many of them? And did you post any videos of your pets. Curious to know if they can be as domesticated as cats and dogs.

They're not that domestic, of course. I don't have snakes for 8 years, I thought it was clear from my post. I hope that one day I'll have a snake again.
When I kept them I had three snakes.

I admit that I've never had a snake at home, because I don't love them so much. Even if I know there are many kind of snakes that are not dangerous for humans and I love to see snakes or other reptiles in the terraryum, I usually feel some fear. It's because when I was a child and I lived close to forest my parents always said me to pay attention to the snakes (where I lived there were some poison snakes). Now I'm an adult and I'm really intrigued by them, I would to have a different "relationship" with them. Reading about your pets I thought that the next time I'll go to the terraryum in my city I'll watch them with less fear and more attention ^_^

At this very moment I'm training to watch at crickets with no fear:) Cause tomorrow I'll pet a reptile I'll have to feed. I have absolutely no fear when it comes to shakes and other reptiles, but I fear insects a lot.

You have to know that I love to walk in the forest to search mushroom (when it's the right season), but everytime I see a snakes I become like a running champion :D I can't watch him, just run and just after I think I'm crazy because in my forest there are more not dangerous snakes than dangerous snakes :D

Awesome picture.

eyes catching.
Love of beauty is taste. The creation of beauty is art.

AbSOULutely BeautyFull :)

I also love snakes very much. I will look through my old photos to see if I might still have some pictures of my most recent snake-friend. Her name was Chloe....a Burmese Albino Python. I realized fast that I would need alot of assistance feeding her as she continued to grow so quickly. I ended up donating her to a place called 'Curious Creatures'. They bring different animals around to schools, libraries, etc to help spread awareness & education. I didn't want to let her go, but I knew she was going someplace great and would meet lots of people <3

Lots of Love

Awesome picture. Like from a fairy tale.

My wife would never let me have a snake around the house, they creep her out.

Beatiful picture i love your story good post bro ^^

Romancing snakes hmmmm... Thats like playing with fire. Its hot and it burns!


Your post has been resteemed to my 2800 followers

Resteem a post for free here

Power Resteem Service - The powerhouse for free resteems, paid resteems, random resteems

Upvote this comment if you like this service

Fantastique

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62267.50
ETH 2992.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71