You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "American God's " Fanart (WIP) Mr. Wednesday

in #art7 years ago

I was interested in Scandinavian mythology since I was a school girl, it always enthralled me so much! Only by that time I saw nothing strange in, for example, giving an eye for wisdom, or hanging himself by a leg to Yggdrasil:)

Sort:  

This is the first time I've read Viking lore or the Northern people of Europe mythology and I am loving it. Because I've studied Christian, Muslim, Jewish mythology, along with Buddhist (Korean, Burmese, and Tibetan), and Hindu mythology I can see striking similarities. I read a lot of Joseph Campbell and authors of Sophia Perennis philosopy.

I studied all of them at university, cause as you know all the art of the past was based on some kind of religions, and we had to know something about all of them. I truthly enjoyed these classes:)

my college courses didn't touch norse mythology and i took philosophy courses, we didn't get into philosophical metaphysics or myth, just boring logic and fallacy. i study myth because they are ancient stories teaching us how to be human beings😁

That's another type of vision:) I love them just because they're exiting. Full versions of Greek mythology are bloody and way more action then any hot movie now;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68547.43
ETH 2527.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53