Portrait of my friend's cat - oil on canvas

in #art7 years ago (edited)

I think her name is Misa. Yep, Misa the cat, who just drank all the milk in the house:)

Oil on canvas, 40x50 format;)

Thank you for watching:)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

Great painting! You can still see a sort of sassy personality there ;)

Sassy? Why so? (Well, english is my second, and google translator said it's something close to rude)

Not necessarily rude but more like full of feminine personality. I say this because of the slight head tilt I think.

Still not sure what you're talking about, but OK:)

Sassy= lively, bold, and full of spirit; cheeky!

Little five year old girls tend to be a bit sassy when they're loved and free to speak their minds. For example, I might have told my daughter when she was a wee thing to stop pulling her sandwich apart, and she might have said, "I only want the bread and butter mommy!"

My cat is very sassy. I tell him to stop jumping on the kitchen counter and he does it anyway.

Great Painting. You just have to love cats ✌️

No, I'm a dog lover. Just made this as a gift for my friend:)

Here's my dog Rocket. He is busy travelling the world with me. Painting is cool and requires a great skill.

Here's my Astro:) She's small, but also goes with me everywhere:)

What a cutie. Loving the name. Life is just better with a dog!

I know, right?:) Dogs are the best:) Mine is my best friend ever:)

Extremely true. I sold my car, just to take Rocket from SA to London on a 3 month trip and we are currently in Ireland on a 2 month trip. Where to next, I'm waiting for the wind to push me.

Sounds awesome:)

A painting full of character. Lovely artwork.

Thank you so much!:)

I can't believe someone painted a cat's portret.... it's 2017 so....

What's strange about it?

Well i guess it just that someone took his time to draw the face of a cat :d. Or maybe i just don't like cats

I don't like them too, I'm a dog lover. And the painting is a gift for my friend, and it's his cat:)

I wonder who's gonna be happier about it ... your friend or his cat? :d

Well, the most happy was my friend's mother, ha-ha:)

Ohhh i see :) i know that kind of mom

OMG! You are the lady with the cat portrait! I am definitely following you now!

He-he, thanks:) Made this one as a gift:)

One of my favorites...being a cat lover!

Misa is so sweet .. She remember me with Freddy ( my cat)
Thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50