One Ring to rule them all - my new artwork, calligraphy

in #art6 years ago

Hi, guys!

Today I had to make another composition for my calligraphy classes, this time for Gothic fractur writing. Now I feel sorry that I chose silver outline for the letters, it would look much better if I did them golden. But the Ring I have is silver, and I wished to take a few pictures for my bog, so after writing everything in black I started making silver outlines with ink I never used before, and... Damn, it was too liquid! And as a result it killed everything I did before. So I'm sharing this as an example how you mustn't do.

Sort:  

What font style is this? Very classic and elegant! Now we will see another exciting form of art from you! You are such an inspiration ;)

I said it in the post. Gothic fractur

Ahhh, i didnt know that was the name, I just have heard it today. I wish I knew it.

I love this is very cool, you do magic with your hands!

Thank you:)

I've always loved writing but calligraphy is a rather new hobby. I think I developed it from my crazy obsession for fountain pens. I'm still learning on the basics and stuff but it'd be even better if I had the right supplies lol.

Keep creating :)

Drat about the runny ink. It still looks all right though :)

goatsig

Well clearly that is the only thing that should ever be written in calligraphy =p Great choice and work!

I think it still looks pretty damn good. Was it a challenge for you to learn calligraphy? I've been interested for a while.

It is a challenge. I never was good in lettering, and its hard for me to learn. But well, fight makes it more interesting:)

Haha that's true!

You are right. Gold will make the letters stand out more. But this is great too.

You are right. Gold will
Make the letters stand out more.
But this is great too.

                 - coloringiship


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Good effort it looks proper old school that. I like it a lot 💯🐒

Thank you <3

You're pretty precise ... and that silver as outline seems to make the letters shine .....brava

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63152.84
ETH 3104.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84