Nanomancer Art Competition Entry - Nanomancer some process shots and full figure version inside)

in #art7 years ago

My entry for the art contest performed by @benjojo

It's always a challenge for me to create a whole figure n digital art (not just a flying head, I mean), cause my skills in head render are much higher then in general figure. But well, that's what art competitions for, to challenge yourself:)

So, what do we know about Nanomancer? 

He's a humanoid dark creature from the past, and 

 Dread should be the first thing that pops into your head when you see him :) 

Tricky, really tricky:) But let's give it a try:)

Cropped version for the preview

Full version. And, as usual, some process:

To work with the whole figure I yet always start with the line art. So, I'm creating a sketchdrawing:

And now trying to figure out what colors I want to use. At first I decided to depict that time portal on the background, but changed my mind, cause other type of the background would allow me to reach more contrast.

Humanoid, may be horns? And blue skin also seems a nice solution to me. Green for goblins, blue for undeads. Well, in fact necromancer would be  much closer to my heart:)

Changing cloth main color to violet. Color of madness, right?:)

And more small render:

Change of the background. Somehow he's a warlock anyway, so may be some green evaporation?

 

And final details everywhere:

Master of little nanids or what do you call these nano robots?):

And the final result one more time:

Hope you enjoyed it:) See you in the next post:)

Thank you for voting and commenting:)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

I love the drawing you are very talented! How does the Nanomancer differ from the Necromancer?

Think about it:) How necro differ from nano:)

great work dear upvoted @inber

Smart lady with smart art.Lovely Art.

Thank you so much for finding the time to enter. You've absolutely nailed the brief.

Thank you:) It was a pleasure to create:)

Your creations are awesome. Image is so stunning. You are having great creative power. Really very glad to touch with you.

Thank you:)

great work)

He looks so evil and cool :D

Your drawings are getting better and better :D Amazing!

Thanks:) Everything comes with practice:)

nice art @inber but its look like a hollywood magic movies man...good nigt inber

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36