My dragon in oil paint after 7 hour of work - almost there:)

in #art7 years ago

At the beginning I thought that I'll be able to stretch the process, but seems like I'm too impatient for this. So I stopped only when 7 hours of contact with oil paint and solvents presented me with headache:)

So, this is my reading dragon in oil so far:

Still a book and a cup with tea to do, and his horns.

At first I thought to make him smooth, but then decided to keep the "ripples" for all painting to match the background better.

Paws. hands - no matter, it's always the hardest part.

And the ripples are here:)

Hope I'll finish him tomorrow:)

Thank you for voting and commenting:)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

Awesome painting! I hope you finish tomorrow as well. Love to see the completed piece!

Will show when finished:)

good luck

Always amazing work!

What book is he reading? Might it be "How to Train a Dragon"? :)

Not sure:) Anyway it's the back side of the book:)

I really like the colors & texture of your painting @inber. I get a soothing feeling looking at your art. The energy of your magic dragon is very sweet :) Thank you for sharing. Have a great day!

Thank you so much;)

Looks great, you must have a real steady hand :)

I'm just really stubborn. ha-ha:)

As all us women are lol

So true:)

The reading Dragon! This is awesome @inber. Upvoted.

You're welcome.

Good work. I never had much luck with oils and prefer watercolor or acrylic. Looking forward to seeing the end result!

Can't work with acrylic at all, dries too fast:)

Excellent post, Amazing. Well done.

I'll follow your account to see how you doing. Because i also want earnings as like you @yash0108

Checked out you blog. The main difference is that I create content myself, not take it from the internet.

7 hours????? Wow :o

It's not that much in fact, sometimes I spend twice more drawing non-stop

Oooh. Well I can't wait to see it when it's finished :) it look awesome already!

Thank you:) Hope I'll finish till tomorrow:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74