Mastering concept art - orkish chest sketching

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hi, guys!

My creative challenge goes on and on, and by the way I already told to my teacher that I will take the second course, so I have to tune on for two more months of instant hard work and drawing. And then three months more. And more. And such till I'll finish all the classes available:) 

At the moment I already feel more or less confident in what I'm doing. In the beginning it was really hard, but now I feel more ad more confident. c

Today I want to show some sketches I made for the concept art task. I'm sure you remember my ork girl who was warning spammers in the bottom of each post. So, I decided to create a chest that belongs to her.

So how creepy the first three are? But I really like the sixth one and probably I will work on on it's base.

These sketches took me about 4 hours in total, plus an hour for these three:

Actually I needed to make 27 concepts, but had not enough time.

Next week I will show how the chosen chest evolved to a more detailed and well-drawn object:)

Love, Inber

P.S. Nearly forgot! Now you can find me on Weku, nickname is the same as here:)

Sort:  

Мне понравились первые два на нижней картинке. И с листьями прикольный

С листьями?)

Ага. Прям идея для упаковки ювелирки

Эм..... А который из них с листьями?)

ТОлько сейчас прочитал что это мех)))

I love your every drawing.my lovely friend inber. Really love you

I really like the art in your drawings, Lovely and beautiful.❤ love the lighting. great work!!

Thank you my dear:)

Beautiful arts from my friend inber, Really I am happy to see your work. Good job dear. All the best.

I can't wait to see it develop. It sounds like you are loving your classes and keep learning, it's so important to always keep learning, I think it always helps all of us and enriches our souls too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64222.70
ETH 2651.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77