Living in an underwater world - total chaos in my house:)

in #art7 years ago

My house totally transformed to a chaos. Hate when it happens, but never can prevent. First of all - I'm already jealous to fishes in my tank:)

While the only way I can enjoy water and washing - looking at my fishes and looking on this stained glass imitation picture I made a couple of months ago.

No hot water, pipes changing. It's our national tradition - to make everything as slow as possible. So no hot water till OCTOBER. 

Why don't you buy the boiler you may ask? Cause I have absolutely no space in my bathroom where to put it. Tiny kitchen, tiny bathroom. So I suffer a lot from it, and will suffer for three months more.

Also at the moment I make a lot of changes in my workshop, and have no normal light to make the shots process for you guys. Not even mentioning the fact that I'm totally exhausted, my creative flow is super weak, and no hot water in my house only makes things worse.

But you know what's hot? The damn weather. I already thought that we're going to have a nice rainy summer here, but seems like I never was that wrong. 33 degrees! I even can't take my dog for a walk, cause her little paws will hurt if they tough the ground:(

So at the moment I look at the refrigerator as the only comfortable place. 

Nearly forgot about the sink! If to make a complaining post - let me complain on everything. Well, it's a scary movie. I bought a new sink to replace the old one, and despite the fact that I measured everything carefully it doesn't fit. 50 millimeters - but anyway. So we already have a panorama of the civil war in our bathroom for nearly a week, with no sink and pines out.

Wish me luck, I already can't handle this all. I just hope it'll rain tomorrow:) 

Thank you for voting and commenting:)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

That is some beautiful stained glass work, Thanks for the story behind it, hope yer problems go away sooner than later.

Hope so too, I already can't stand all this

Hang in there, I think Mercury is in retro or something because I have had my own shitstorms to deal with, it does get old, but it doesn't last forever.

Sorry, what?:)

Mercury in Retrograde, astrology, things always seem to fall apart during that period for me. Not sure if this is the case now, but everything is going wrong at the moment.

You're great artist . well done ♥
Followed ^_^

Thank you:)

You're welcome
Can you check out my blog ?

great post)

OMG! When it rains, it pours! Talking about everything that is going wrong; not the physical rain! LOL! But you said you wanted rain! :) I feel so bad for you. :( But the bright side is that the stained glass imitation picture is beautiful! :) No hot water until October? That is crazy! Hang in there @inber! :)

I will be the lucky one if only till October, not till next year:(
Btw I really love rain. So will be happy to have it:)

By October I expect to see a post from you titled "benefits of cold water". Kidding aside I am sorry for your troubles and I understand as I am going through remodelling and it is a DISASTER.

Well, I hate both cold water and hot weather. I love the opposite situation:) So no benefits, I just boil the water in pans to take some shower. Really creepy:)

That stained glass is awesome! How long did that take? I've done a lot simpler stained glass and it took me a while. That looks like it took a while to do. Very detailed! I bet it looks amazing when the sun shines through it!

Took something about 3-4 hours in general

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75