Kitty us idea of kitty

in #art5 years ago

  Hi, guys!  

  Everyone who’s here with me long enough knows, that I love, I Love and I LOVE animals. Each and every one of them, well, I really fear insects, but let’s not count them as animals here, OK?:)  

  When it comes to cats and dogs I’m 100% dog person. What I’m trying to say – I have dog as a pet, and sometimes I think about having a cat too, but I fear. This doesn’t mean that I don’t like them, it means that I have zero idea about how to communicate with them, how to build life together, so that me and cat were both comfortable. I fear scratching, and spoiled walls, but well, mostly scratching. As a kid I was once attacked by a cat… OK, not attacked, she just used me as a tree to climb in order to escape a dog that was chasing her, and I was a kid, and it was summer, so I had super little cloth on me. Damn, it was painful. It was super painful.   

  I get along with cats I meet outside, I get along with cats that belong to my friends. I comb them, they purr and everyone is happy, but if it was my cat… What if it got mad and attacked me lol?:) How do I protect myself or better – how I don’t let such situation take place? That’s why.   

  Yes, I love dogs more. But I’m 100% dog person cause I know, how to educate them and how to deal with uncomfortable situations. If I could predict cat’s behavior I would love to have one as a pet.  

 But despite the fact that I love dogs as pets I also love the idea of cats. I’ll try to explain what I mean again:)

 First of all it has nothing to do with women who consider themselves cat-likes. That’s super annoying. But idea of cat as a cat is wonderful:) Cat, who sits on a roof, cat, who is sleeping on a windowsill while it rains outside, purring cat of any kind. It’s like a symbol of coziness. That’s why I really enjoy drawing them, and that’s why I love things with cat prints.

  To form my thought – some of my cats art here:  

 See you in the next post!

Love, Inber

Sort:  

You learn with the cats same way you learned with the dog, however you did that XD I don't think you'l have too much trouble learning about cats or how to speak cat, it's more are you sure you'll have time? :D

Have I shown you my cats sleeping in a yinyang before?

dsc00663.jpg

I can't remember if I've seen your cat yinyang previously or if this is a new one, either way it reminds me of that old photo which I took in 2005 (the cats in it are sadly no longer with us and the two that have moved in since aren't at that stage yet).

Hello @inber, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61821.21
ETH 3068.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84