Hogwarts castle watercolor Harry Potter fan art: all process and description inside, 15 photos from ink to final color spots:)

in #art7 years ago

My dear friends, when I made inked Hogwarts I saw that many of you shape my love to Harry Potter. So today I decided to make a watercolor version, and to fix all the process for those of you who are interested in it. So...

Aresto Momentum:)

Let's find out how magic outside Hogwarts is created:) First of all I want to tell a few words about materials.

I use watercolor paper, dense one. For such art I use a lot of water, so dense paper is exactly what I need.  I also need a pencil for rough sketch, liner or brush liner for contour, watercolor for coloring and the star of my collection - opaque white watercolor for sars. 

Looks not so good, right? Let me fix it:)

For this art I used brush liner, it gives possibility to make a live line, with various of thickness. 

See what I'm talking about? You press more - and you have more ink coming out, and line becomes more interesting.

Here we're done with inking part. So, let's move to watercolor:)

I use this bit set of "White Nights" watercolour, 36 colors. Of course usually I don't need that much of them, but I love when I have the choice.

I begin with watering all the sky parts, with no color. Only water. Then I take a big brush and start creating colorful sky pattern while paper is still wet.

Now it has to get dry, and I continue with white watercolor (ecoline manufacturer)

I use old brush made from pig bristles. It's elastic, and this is exactly what I need. You also can use an old toothbrush - same effect. 

So, now we have the sky and can pay attention on castle.

It's night here, and in the night colors look really close to each other (as you remember exactly light creates our impression about the color of the object). 

I work with copic markers on tiny details. Copic yellow is much brighter then watercolor yellow, and I want glow in the windows.

On the ink version I forgot about quidditch rings! How could I!:)

Sign, as usual.

And we're done here. I dedicate this to all Harry Potter lovers here on steemit:) Special thanks to @arama who supported my previous post about the castle and with it inspired me to create more!:)

Thank you for watching:)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

How fun to see the process!

;) I'm happy that you like it:)

How long does it take you to make these ?

About two hours. Why are you asking?:)

It seems like a lot of work that's why, and I was curious . You put a lot of hard work into it

I draw every day, and when I don't draw I don't know what else to do, ha-ha:)

so nice!!!! Thanks to share the step by step, it's always interesting for me ^_^

Thank you so much for watching!:) <3

Very cool work

This is amazing!!!

Thank you so much!:)

That's really awesome. So wish I could draw like that, lol. Showing the from start to finish is neat too.

Thank you:)

This is awesome, I love Harry Potter, I love your picture, definitely follow and upvote, check also my blog, maybe u find something interesting for you ;) Greetings from Poland!

Thank you my dear friend!:) I'll check out right now:)

Lovely @Inber upvoted dear

Thank you my dear, I also voted for you:)

Love <3 Thanks Alot @inber

You are so freaking amazing and creative! :)
I love seeing your work.

Thank you, I really appreciate it!:)

Wow very beautiful, I love it

Thank you!:)

your welcome ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57916.39
ETH 2552.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42