Gandalf the GREY!:) For everyone who said yesterday that my Gandalf looks more like Radagast and for @gtg who said that no, he looks fine! Gandalf the GREY, in pencil art!:)

in #art7 years ago

So, yesterday when I made watercolor Gandalf with no sketch a lot of you my friends said that he looks more like Radagast. So today I had enough inspiration to fix my mistake, and make a truthly grey Gandalf!

I met some resistance from the character again, I think he just wants me to make more research.After all I learned how to read on "the Hobbit". so Gandalf is with me for more than 25 years!:)

I made some study sketches on borders, seeking for eyes shape and nose. But nevertheless my Gandalf looks surprised here, ha-ha:)

I hope now you guys don't think that he looks like Radagast. And thank you everyone who thought that I need to be explained that Gandalf's hat can be only Grey or White. Of course being Tolkien admirer for all life I had no idea about that!:)

By the way this time it's A3 format, huge one;)

I dedicate it to all Tolkien admirers on steemit and to @gtg also known as @gandalf:) 

Thank you for watching:)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

@inber always love your work dear <2 keep it up upvoted

Thank you my dear friend:) I vote on your blog too:)

Did You @inber make my picture?

And... Why would I make it, remind me?:)

@inber 1st i wanna see me in art and second post on facebook 3rd always remember you when i see my art pic

Hm... The trick is - I draw only what I want and when I want. In all the other cases - I don't work for free just because someone want's to post it on facebook:)

Thats Nice dear :)

Definitely looks like Gandalf! You got the wrinkles in the forehead just right :)

Thank you so much:) I tried to do my best, but failed with left eye a bit. Will fix it next time:)

Omg! @inber This is amazing! I love Gandalf! you seriously have drawn one of my favorite characters and blew it out of this universe!

Thank you so much for kind words:) I also really love Gandalf, as well as all Tolkien characters:)

Amazing results..
good post

Thank you!:)

you are welcome bro

Do I look like bro?!

wow! this is excellent 😃 next time draw Klaus of "the originals" lol. Im gonna resteem it.

I'm not sure who is Klaus:)

he is a very good actor. Also hot. Lol. He is from the originals

I don't think much about actor, I think about the character:)

You shall now paa'ass.

Muy buen dibujo @inber ,gracias por tu arte.

Thank you so much for kind words:)

The old sage turn out=)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59111.01
ETH 2441.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45