Frodo and Sam - old forgotten art:)

in #art7 years ago

Made this years ago, when I was only starting mastering digital art. I"m still not really good in landscapes, but by that time it was even worse - I had no idea how to draw trees digitally (even despite the fact I perfectly managed with them when it came to traditional mediums).

Same situation was with hair. So Frodo and Sam both look like straw scarecrows on the background of a nuclear explosion (new word for Middle Earth, ha-ha:)

So this is more kind of "showing mistakes" post. Don't draw hair and thees like I did earlier:)

Thank you for voting and commenting:)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

OMG @inber "Frodo and Sam" incredible...!!! this is my gift for you: https://steemit.com/art/@yusaymon/portrait-of-inber

IMG_20170714_123759_Fotor.jpg
IMG_20170714_123223_Fotor.jpg

WOW!!! Thank you SO MUCH! You're fantastic! And thank you for the link, pinging currently works really bad (doesn't work at all, actually)

Still a million times better than I could draw this! Always good to note how to improve those. Thanks for sharing your art with all of us!

Thank you for watching:)

Love the background and everything

Back is really creepy:) In that time I yet had no idea how to deal with everything:)

That's amazing arts you are doing

Thank you:)

I laughed so hard when you mentioned the background looking like a nuclear explosion. that is by far a perfect description :P Thanks for sharing @inber

Glad I made you smile:)

You are very tough with yourself =D this is not as bad as you write it my dear, even if we understand what you mean, our tendancy is to find it very charming and quite greatly done...now if it meant to be realistic, well it's not, but in a fancy side I find it very good picture for an illustration book ^_^okay.png

Thank you my dear:) I just see mistakes I made (and it was really long ago), and now like "Damn - pacepalm":)

I"m still not really good in landscapes, but by that time it was even worse - I had no idea how to draw trees digitally

???
That painting looks like a real photograph.. wow...

I has a lot of artistic mistakes, believe me:) REALLY a lot:)

Very cool! Your skills far surpass my own!

Thank you:)

Keep going! A new medium always takes time to master. BTW, what software tools are you using?

This one was Photoshop on Wacom Intuos, really long time ago:)

Have you tried Krita?
http://krita.org
It has amazing brush control and a whole slew of features for illustrators and animators. If there was a Photoshop killer, this would be it.

Not yet:) Will try later, thanks for the tip:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63455.85
ETH 2722.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58