Fixing my drawing style

in #art5 years ago

  Hi, guys!  

  As I said in one of my previous posts recently I had a supervision of my artworks, and the main I was said to fix is bringing them all to one particular style.   

  What can I say – I cried a lot. When my hubby came home I even couldn’t tell him why am I crying – it was too hard to say it aloud, as if when I’ll say it – it’ll become real. So I was only howling and crying, all evening long. 

 

  Choosing one style means no more experiments (well, not no more at all, but much less experiments, than I used to, cause there will be less time and possibilities for them), it means following it no matter what, it mean burying all other styles, and each of them are my kids.   

  The only option I found out for myself at the moment is to think about it only as about work. Beloved work, after all, beloved anyway – but work only. May be later, when I’ll develop one style to the point where it will have interesting development I’ll change my mind, but now it’s only work, so I can release my soul from it. At least part of my soul, cause if it will go on like this a bit more – the only thing I will gain will be hard creative crisis, untangled art block. And I already spent too much time in it, I can’t afford another one.  

  So, please wish me some luck at this point. Bring everything to one style and not to destroy everything – it will be a tricky task.  

Wish me some luck, as I wish it to you too:)

See you in the next post!

Love, Inber

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78