Dreams in watercolor and ink - sunday sketches. And zombie yoga - ink only;)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

Drawing feathers with ink and watercolor is one of my favorite relaxation exercises:) Form one side you practice brush control, making really tiny strokes with calligraphy brush to form the feather, and from the other adding colorful splashes to it with watercolor is really fun.

This one is my favorite result, so I put it here first, even despite the fact I know it will not fit the preview. And some more with the Moon, blowing feathers (may be blowing good dreams worldwide with the feathers:)

Also a quick test of the new ink. As you saw in my earlier artworks I really love working with these materials on wet paper, creating colorful splashes for the background, Ink works much brighter then watercolor does.

And one more sketch, just in ink. And just for fun. Earlier we talked with @opheliafu about her doing yoga with @everlove and @saramiller. And Ophelia said that they both are really flexible and good at it, and it got me thinking. Sarah recently posted a really wonderful post about the tree pose, check it out here, and when I saw it I really felt a will to start doing yoga again, Usually the best time for it is morning, and I have missed my classes for about six moths... So probably that's how I will look:) Not sure about the pose name in english, but it totally will be...

A zombie yoga!:)

Thank you for voting and commenting:)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

Wow awesome. Really love the use of colours here!! :D

Thank you so much:)

Love those feathers

Thank you for sharing such great picture @inber

Welcome:)

Good post and nice paintings @inber
Its great to have an object to come back to and draw again and again in order to relax or warmup / sharpen skills. You'll never sit there wondering what to do and waste time, just draw your favourite object and at least do something.
I like drawing eyes! Yesterday I made a post about keeping up drawing training when you dont have much time by making sure you do something, even if its just a small drawing and i used eyes as an example.

I have seen you post with eyes - it's damn awesome:)
If fact I have a couple of favorite themes, and really return to them time to time. Not only feathers, but orks too, ha-ha:)

THANX INBER WELCOM

Nice drawing 👍🏾

nice work. keep up the good job

Thank you:) Even though I have no idea why everyone writes this "keep up"... As if without it I'be stopped, ha-ha:)

Love your feathers, you can draw anything :)

Well, nearly anything:) I'm bad at drawing architecture;)

I don't believe you. You probably don't like drawing it but bet you could :)

Well, I'll try:) I just don't like building correct perspective, heh:)

You Keep drawing what you enjoy drawing :)

Sooo awesome as always @inber! You are quite the inspiration to me :) Thank you for sharing your heArt & Soul with us <3

Much Love & Bright Blessings!

Much love to you too, my friend:) Thank you:)

Thank you so much!! <3 :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56577.01
ETH 2981.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14