Dragon with a book and cup of tea - finished original oil painting:)

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hooray, I've done it:) Probably it was the longest artwork (I mean the amount of time I spent on it) artwork for last three months - about 12 hours of nearly non-stop drawing. 

Now all my apartment smells with oil  paint, but it's OK, in some sense it even inspires more;)

It's still rainy, and not the night temperature is about 15 Celsius, and it's wonderful for me. Hot cup of tea and a good book? Yes, please, finally it's not too hot to enjoy work and good rest after it:)

Thank you for voting and commenting:)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

Now I've just got the song "puff the magic dragon" going around and around in my head!

Give me a few minutes, I'll do the same to myself, ha-ha:)

Earworm! mwahahaha!

Dragons! Gotta love em. Upvoted!

There be dragons!
Drogon Fire Breath.gif

Seen this episode yesterday:) Hope the dragon will be fine:)

you got some serious talent

No, I just got some serous practice:) Talent is a myth;)

It's wonderful! All dragons should drink tea!

I know, right?:) Pity that I came with idea to add him glasses too late:)

Fabulous ! followed you and upvoted
please follow and upvote.
Take a look at mt portrait here : https://steemit.com/art/@arkaprava/my-art-with-ball-point-pen-gandalf-lord-of-the-rings-character-one-of-my-favorite

хаха, только мы такое рисуем, у меня заец с кофе, у тебя дракон с чаем. все таки русскоязычный народ веселый народ :) очень крутой рисунок.

Ну почему только мы, отнюдь)))
Спасибки))

So cute, I love the little frill on the neck, reminds me of a seahorse.

All seahorses are a bit dragons:)

Bellisimo. Me encanta

Thank you!:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55981.35
ETH 2368.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35