Does moving the furniture inspire you?:)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

When I feel like my art insriration is blocked for no reason, I understand that it's the time to move furniture in my workshop:)

No, really, when my working desk is at the same place for ower a year I feel like it's to boring. I don't know how to explain that, but I have two crazy options:

  • 1. I am a scorpio. I'm not talking about astrology, but about this guy:

Image credit

I heard that if you have scorpio as a pet you need to move furniture all the time, so that he would not feel trapped. OK, that's totally my behavior.

  • 2. I need to release the Qi energy. It stucked in old furniture position and can't move normaly:)

So, today I'm moving everything in my workshop. I have two separate tables, one for digital art and one for traditional. It's not convinient to mix them. 

And this shelf ffor canvases and other stuff - always a problem where to put it, and it always looks messy:)

The only thing I don't move is the bookshelf. But only because I don't have enough body srtength:)

And what about you? Do you also move furniture all all the time or it has it's position once and for all? Let me know in the comments below:)

Thank you for watching:)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

I have a kind of zen garden thing going with the items and dust on the top of my desk. Sometimes I clean and move things around. Occasionally I replace or change items - this happens seemingly randomly.

The desk space is a completely separate theme:) I always move something there
:)
Thank you for sharing your thoughts!

Very nice ~.~ thank you for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57726.29
ETH 2446.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39